Caboodle icon Caboodle
Lean, clean snippet machine

Saving content

I am using Caboodle to store recipes. I am going to update my operating system to snow leopard. They tell me that when I do this I will erase all my data. Is there any way to save this information short of printing them all out?

David Sinclair's picture

Re: Saving content

You don't need to erase your hard disk when upgrading the OS. By default, the upgrade will just do so in place, leaving your data intact.

If you do want to erase your disk, you should have a backup of your data (e.g. via Time Machine). So you could restore that afterwards. Note that you may lose some settings, but all of Caboodle's data should be restored without difficulty.

I really recommend upgrading without erasing, though.